Township of Hanover Fire District #2 Board of Fire Commissioners

8PM Public Meeting | 2nd Monday of Every Month | 434 Route 10, Whippany (Commissioner's House)


The Hanover Township Fire District # 2 (Whippany Fire Department) will be holding their annual Fire Commissioner election and Budget approval on Saturday, February 21 at the Whippany Fire House from 2pm – 9pm.

The address of the Whippany Fire House is 440 Route 10 West, Whippany NJ 07981.

This election is for 2 of the 5 seats on the board of Fire Commissioners and to approve the 2015 budget for the Whippany Fire Department. Learn more about the candidates here…

The Whippany Fire Department shall strive for excellence in the performance of our duty and in the service we provide to all citizens. We shall be an organization of men and women who hold devotion to duty above personal risk. We will count sincerity of service above personal comfort and convenience. We shall strive increasingly to find better ways of protecting our fellow Firefighters and the lives, homes, and property of our fellow citizens from the ravages of fire and other disasters.
Whippany Board of Fire Commissioners
Ron Barz
Julie Mihalko
Vice Chairman
Derrick Shearer
Michael Mihalko
Randy Polo

Next Public Meeting: Monday, March 9 2015

  • Pre-meeting 7PM | Regular Meeting 8PM
  • Location: 434 Route 10 West, Whippany NJ 07981 (Commissioner’s House)
  • See Agenda by clicking here

Relevant Information:

Archived Meeting Minutes & Resolutions:

Special Reports and other Important Documents:

Financial Documents: